Inspiration for the Day // Discovering Hope and Joy

Fall Leaves 2, Simply Megan Joy Blog.jpg

Hello everyone! Today I wanted to write an inspirational post to begin a new series called “Inspiration for the Day!” So here it goes!

One day I was tackling some schoolwork when I glanced out the open window. The property border was thickly lined with tall trees that swayed in the wind. They distributed their crisp yellow leaves in the gusts, sending each golden parcel down to Earth in little flurries. The busy robins sprung around on the grass content with their melodious chorus. A sunset was blazing in the distance, sending warm rays in streams between the tree trunks. For at least five minutes, all I could do was abandon my blaring lap-top screen and gaze out into the woods with ever hopeful eyes. I didn’t know what I was hoping for and perhaps I never will. I was daydreaming alright, at my usual daydreaming window. Many of my books I’ve written have been founded on that sunset. It just cries hope.

The moment I looked away and returned to my typing, that hope called me back again. It whispered in song and drew my attention back to the sunset. What was this hope? Why had it come? Who had sent it?

The answers are simple. The hope was a gift of encouragement. It was given because I needed it, and lastly, it had come from the Lord. Only the power of God can captivate our hearts with a fiery planet in the sky, with towers of wood shielded with bark, and with feathery creatures. These things give me joy and hope because they’re God’s gift. I wasn’t aware that I was in sore need of hope and joy that evening because I was occupied deep within the depths of LIFE. But God knew that I needed it, and He sent it right to me.

I guess my advice to go with this little story is, “Life is going to get you down sometimes but don’t let it take away all your hope and joy. God will supply all your needs and will send you bundles of joy and parcels of hope. All we have to do is receive them and say thank you. We shouldn’t let the busyness of life take away all our joy, nor let it devour all our hope. Look for the joy and you’ll find hope.

Now the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that ye may abound in hope, through the power of the Holy Ghost.” Romans 15:13

………………………………………………………………………………….

What gives you hope & joy?

Do you ever sit and daydream out of a window?

Do you have any advice for finding hope & joy?

Comment!

…………………………………………………………………………………………..

Megan Joy

2 thoughts on “Inspiration for the Day // Discovering Hope and Joy

  1. noblewriter77 says:

    When I have windows that face trees especially it’s so beautiful, and peaceful. God speaks ever so gently to us, even when we’re in a rush, and struggle. I would say a sunset gives me hope. The symbolic reminder, no matter how hard the day, there is still beauty. God has reasons beyond what we may not see, or understand.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment!

