Civil War Ensemble Preview

Hello everyone! Today I would like to share a tiny preview of what my fall and winter Civil War ensemble looks like. It is far from perfect yet and I have a lot of re-sewing and modifying to do, but I just did a small photo shoot anyway.

Civil War Ensemble Preview 1, Simply Megan Joy Blog.jpg

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Civil War Ensemble Preview 3, Simply Megan Joy Blog.jpg

Civil War Ensemble Preview 7, Simply Megan Joy Blog.jpg

I love this decorative trim along the skirt! It matches one of my hats perfectly and adds some color to the yards and yards of plain green fabric.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Civil War Ensemble Preview 5, Simply Megan Joy Blog.jpg

Civil War Ensemble Preview 6, Simply Megan Joy Blog.jpg

I didn’t spend a lot of time doing my hair, so it wasn’t historically correct. But with hair as long as mine, it takes a long time to make it stay up! Even with a head full of bobby-pins it’s still a challenge!

…………………………………………………………………………….

Skirt: The Gettysburg Emporium

Shirt: Reenactment sutler

Hoop: handmade

Jacket: thrifted

Bag: thrifted

Shoes: thrifted

Cape: old

Petticoat: handmade

……………………………………………………………………….

“Do you go to Civil War reenactments?”

“Do you like historical or vintage clothing best?”

“I’d love to hear what you guys think about my fall/winter outfit in the comments!”

Megan Joy

2 thoughts on “Civil War Ensemble Preview

Leave a Reply!

