A New Beginning: 2017

2017-simply-megan-joy-blog

Wait a minute! It can’t be the end of 2016 already! It just started a few months ago, right? It seems impossible that another new year is ready and eager to take the wheel and label 2016 as history! This past year held so many different events, emotions, stories, words, and thoughts in my life. It was a time for learning and growing, happiness and joy, and sorrow and heartache. Though I can’t truthfully say that I had continuously remembered that God was in control all 365 days in 2016, I can now look back at the year and know that He was and IS in control.

Now we must embark on a new adventure: 2017! The train has reached the station so we must step off and board the next one, with carpet bag in hand, and chin held high! With the new year, we must all change our calendars, retrain ourselves to write a different number at the end of every date, and make New Year’s resolutions that we pledge to keep, when really…they usually only last a month. Yet, a new chapter of our lives must commence, whether we’re ready for it or not.

Looking beyond the unknown aspects of a new year, I find a new beginning a wonderful thing to have once a year! It’s a time to set new goals and strive to accomplish certain tasks. For me some of those goals are learning how to crochet a hat, getting better at horseback riding, or practicing Irish dance more! This year, I have pledged to make a list of all the things I would like to accomplish before 2017 is over. I know that I won’t complete them all, but I’m okay with that.

The one thing that I would most like to accomplish this new year, is to remember that God is good, He is in control, and He knows what’s best.

2016 Simply Megan Joy Blog.jpg

See you next year in 2017!

P.S. I’ve got a special new series coming up for the new year! Check back on Monday the 2nd to see what’s in store!

……………………………………………………………………………………

Does is seem like the year just flew by to you, too?

Have you ever written the wrong date throughout the month

of January because you forgot that the year had changed?

What goals have you set for 2017?

…………………………………………………………………………………..

Megan

4 thoughts on “A New Beginning: 2017

  1. noblewriter77 says:

    One goal I started at the beginning of the year for my blogs was to be more consistent. A friend asked me to join her in doing daily writing prompts. I became more consistent, and now I wanted to add more variety to my blogs, so I’ve been able to increase my work. It’s taught me a lot throughout the past year, and I hope it continues 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment!

