Sunday Bests // French and Rainy

What a cold and rainy Sunday! It drizzled throughout the whole day like it does in the springtime, but the weather was certainly winter. The good news is – only 36 more days until the first day of spring! I am counting down the days and have made many plans for the forthcoming season!

So, to get back to the outfit, today I wore my French school girl dress! It has such a classic design to it that will never be left behind.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Whenever I wear this dress, my younger sister calls me “Veruca Salt” from the movie, Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory, even though my dress is black and not red, and then I end up singing the song, “I Want It Now!”

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I love wearing fashion glasses! They’re so fun and bold! I usually wear this pair while writing my books. Not that it helps me to see, but they’re fun and, if anything, make me look like a writer! 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Because I am a bit French, I am always looking out for outfits that could be worn on the streets of Paris! Wearing this outfit makes me wish I lived in France and knew of a large assortment of cute Parisian bistros and bakeries in which to dine. While sitting at a small outdoor table, surveying a lively avenue, and hearing a distant accordion playing, I would be content under a large umbrella with bread and cheese on my plate! Wouldn’t you?

Sunday Bests - French and Rainy, Simply Megan Joy  Blog 2.JPG

……………………………………………………………..

Dress // Marshall’s

Tights // Target

Shoes // Payless

Clutch purse // thrifted

Pearl bracelet // Target

Ring // handmade by my brother

Hair-bow // Icing

Fashion glasses // gift

Umbrella // Ikea

………………………………………………………….

Do you like the movie Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory?

Do you like classic French styles?

Are rainy or sunny days better?

What do you have planned for springtime?!

…………………………………………………………

Megan Joy

2 thoughts on “Sunday Bests // French and Rainy

  1. noblewriter77 says:

    Okay, after you said your sister called you Vercua, I can see the similarity. I am SO glad I am not the only one who wears fashion glasses while writing! Originally, I had a pair, but it broke. So now I have two sets. I like posing them on top of my head, as a headband, when not looking through them. Especially during brainstorming.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

