Quote of the Week // 14th Week

Quote of the Week - 14th Week Simply Megan Joy Blog.png

This quote is from Austen’s 1815 novel, Emma, and while it may not be purely inspirational, I found it to be extremely true. Often times, when I’m out and about for a lengthy time, I long to be home in its comfort. I think that all of us have felt this in some way or the other. I’m often dreaming of places I want go, across oceans and over land, not remembering that the most comforting place on Earth is right under my feet and over my head. Later in my life, being home won’t be such an easy task to complete, so I must learn to cherish it. For now, this is where God has placed me, and I shouldn’t take that for granted. I belong wherever He sends me, and at this moment, that is home. Where has God placed you?

…………….

Are you fond of this quote?

Have you ever read Emma?

What do you like about being home?

………………

Megan Joy

4 thoughts on “Quote of the Week // 14th Week

    • Simply Megan Joy says:

      For Christmas, I was given a book with seven of Austen’s novels in it. I really want to start reading them, but the book is 5 inches thick and it doesn’t fit in my purse! I guess it will have to be a desk book!
      – Megan Joy

      Like

Leave a Reply!

