Quote of the Week // 20th Week

Quote of the Week - 20th Week Simply Megan Joy Blog.png

What? Another Willy Wonka reference?! Sorry, but this quote is just too special to leave in the corner. Plus, it’s just plain good advice!

…………………………….

Time: that thing that is measured with a round disk on the wall – or that glowing box on the nightstand.

Time: that thing we wish to pass when in waiting, or grasp at on a busy day.

Time: that thing displayed on so many glaring screens, but yet so often lost to those same screens.

Time is a valuable thing. We can use it, but we can also lose it to things like computers, phones, and televisions. I am extremely grateful for all of these things, but I can truthfully say I have wasted a lot of valuable time to them. Of course, as a blogger and writer, much of my time is spent typing away at the keyboard, so how can I find the happy medium of spending my time wisely?

This year, I plan to use my time by looking at the past week and asking myself – “Did you accomplish enough last week?” If the answer is no, I strive to do more and add an extra goal to my schedule. So far, this system has been working well and it might for you, too! Try it out and tell me how it works for you!

…………………………

Are you fond of this quote?

Do you like Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory?

Have any tips for spending time wisely?

………………….

Megan Joy

5 thoughts on “Quote of the Week // 20th Week

  1. noblewriter77 says:

    Oh, that quote! I was hearing the movie’s version and Willy Wonka throwing a clock into a huge tub of water haha! I like that suggestion, to evaluate the past week. We are accountable in many ways, to many people as well, but definitely to our use of time. Have a great week Megan! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bethany says:

    Willy Wonka has great life lessons. I mostly just stick to the chocolate part. 🙂 Haha!
    When I was 13, I decided to stop blogging and quit computer because I was convinced I was wasting my time, but my “waste of time” was actually doing something I loved. It only took me three months to figure that out. After that, I quit composing blog posts in my head and just starting blogging again. Hehe. 🙂
    I’m still guilty of netflix binging and aimlessly scrolling in Facebook. sigh

    Liked by 1 person

    • Simply Megan Joy says:

      What a cool story! Before I began blogging, I thought of the possibilities of my blog being a waste of time, but I think that God is using it in numerous ways! Thanks for commenting!
      P.S. The opening song of Willy Wonka has unbelievable powers! Every time I watch it, I have to stop whatever I’m doing and just stare at the screen and all that wonderful chocolate.
      – Megan Joy

      Like

Leave a Comment!

