Quote of the Week // 22nd Week

Quote of the Week - 22nd Week Simply Megan Joy Blog.png

It’s that time of year when things are changing in our lives. For me, a milestone I’ve so dearly waited for has passed. I have celebrated my last year of high school and have graduated into the future. I can’t help but to feel a little sad that those times have gone so quickly. A few of my life goals have been accomplished and I am left to start over and commence filling up new goals.

The quote above is known to belong to Dr. Seuss and is a happy thought to remember when something we have looked forward to is fulfilled. I want to choose to be happy about achieving my goals and not spend my time being gloomy that those times are over. I can be happy that God has filled the last twelve years of my education with so many life experiences, love, and care.

So, if a stage in your life has ended and you must move onto the next, let’s be thankful for what God has given us during that stage, and look to our upcoming stage with a smile; because God won’t let us go on to that stage of life without the tools and knowledge we need. He has loved and protected us in the past and He will do the same in our next steps of life, even if we don’t know where those steps will lead us!

Isaiah 40:31 – “But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.”  KJV

……………………………………..

Are you fond of this quote?

Have you just completed a stage in your life and have begun another?

Are you sad that it’s over, happy that it happened, or both?

Megan Joy

9 thoughts on “Quote of the Week // 22nd Week

  1. T. R. Noble says:

    This really speaks to me. I, and my husband, am proceeding to move back home with family. He is getting out of the military, and is looking at going to college, my college I graduated from actually. There is a lot of stress, and uncertainty, but I also feel that God is full circling a lot of things He’s begun in me. He continues to teach me. The verse you listed is also one I cling to very much. Thank you for speaking my heart. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Simply Megan Joy says:

      That’s sounds so exciting to move and have changes in your life, but like you said, also very stressful and uncertain. I will pray that God gives you both strength as you make this transition! Thank you so much for commenting!
      p.s. The verse was my Class of 2017 verse, and I’m so happy that you enjoyed reading it!
      – Megan Joy

      Liked by 1 person

      • T. R. Noble says:

        It’s a beautiful verse, and I very much enjoy verses about God and His peace. Yeah, for us, the idea of moving sounds appealing but it’s the second time within the past ten months. It’s not really something we enjoy haha. But we will make the most out of it, I have experience to lean on to help me make sure I know what to keep for when we travel back. Thank you so much for your prayers!! And congrats on graduating!!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

