Keys to My Heart // A Collection

estKeys to My Heart - A Collection - simplymeganjoy.wordpress.com 1

I’ve got a thing about old skeleton keys. I just love them and have to have them. My last birthday was even themed “Vintage Keys!” So along with my love of old keys comes my collection of them!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Keys to My Heart - A Collection - simplymeganjoy.wordpress.com 3.JPG

How many keys are in this picture? Comment below and the first 5 people to guess it right will get. . .umm, well, nothing. On second thought, if you guess it correctly, I will post your name and blog link (if you have one) in one of my upcoming posts!

Keys to My Heart - A Collection - simplymeganjoy.wordpress.com 4.JPG

Keys to My Heart - A Collection - simplymeganjoy.wordpress.com 7.JPG

This is a book of Lord Alfred Tennyson’s poems and short stories I found at a flea market! On page 31, is my favorite Tennyson poem, The Lady of Shallot!

Keys to My Heart - A Collection - simplymeganjoy.wordpress.com 5.JPG

Keys to My Heart - A Collection - simplymeganjoy.wordpress.com 6.JPG

This part is so beautiful, I’ve got in memorized! I love that the key looks as though it is unlocking the words!

Keys to My Heart - A Collection - simplymeganjoy.wordpress.com 8.JPG

Keys to My Heart - A Collection - simplymeganjoy.wordpress.com 16.JPG

Keys to My Heart - A Collection - simplymeganjoy.wordpress.com 14.JPG

Well, that’s the whole collection so far! Don’t forget to count the keys a few pictures above and comment below!

………………….

What things do you collect?

Do you like vintage keys?

Which work of Tennyson’s do you like best?

………………..

Megan Joy

7 thoughts on “Keys to My Heart // A Collection

Leave a Reply!

